Girl with the Dragon Tattoo & others……..Great crime writing


Stieg Larsson

For a long time I avoided buying a copy of the “Girl with the Dragon Tattoo”. For some strange reason I was put off by the outer appearance of the book and it being the first in a trilogy, I was even more apprehensive. Three big books by an unknown Swedish author didn’t appeal to me even when I heard rave reviews from some friends about how good the movie based on the book was.  However every time I came across reviews of the book or about the writer Stieg Larsson, I did read them and was captivated by his life story. Larsson sadly died before his books known as the “Millennium series’ became such a phenomenal success worldwide. His life story reads like a good mystery novel to me.

Anyway finally I gave in and decided to buy the first in the trilogy and I am so glad I did because I was completely hooked on the book from the word go. I just read and read it,
some days staying up way past one in the morning because the book turned out to be such a page turner. Once I was through with it, I rushed to get the other two books in the series. Soon I was onto the second book, “The Girl who Played with Fire” and then onto the third one “The Girl who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest”. Stieg Larsson is a man who knows how to spin a fantastic suspense filled thriller of a novel and for me is as good as another of my favorite writers Frederick Forsyth
.

Published by

Chandani

.............

One thought on “Girl with the Dragon Tattoo & others……..Great crime writing”

  1. chandini you are a woman of the world. you amaze me with your jest for a meanigful life. sad i missed the tattoo. may be next time.

Leave a Reply

