Bloggin’ & Lovin’ it…………….

Since May this year, I have become a regular blogger and feel proud that I’ve managed to complete my 31st post a few days ago. Although my goal initially was to write a lot about books, writers and a little about me, I ve deviated to express my opinion on other topics that interest me. I have also re-christened it as “Chandani’s Blog”. I have to admit I started off  with little knowledge about  blogging but with a lot of advice and tips  from  my friends ( Tania & Malaka ) and lot of encouraging comments from   my  “Followers”, especially the regular ones  (Isuri, Gyan) , I have managed to master how to manipulate the  tools  available at Word Press to  fashion my blog  to reflect my likes.

Now it’s come to point that I am spending an obscene amount of time, at home and at work, trying to learn more about how to make best use of the available WordPress free applications to make my Blog more attractive. I read this Post and found I have a lot of the symptoms that go with addiction to blogging. (http://lanternpost2012.wordpress.com/2012/07/23/is-blogging-addictive/)   

Blogging has  given me the freedom to pen my thoughts freely without having to worry about word counts or deadlines. I am discovering more of the creative side of my writing skills as well. The feeling that I am my own boss on WordPress is just great.

The little quotations that prop up on the side every time I up load a new post are also inspiring. I’ve copied most of them to re-read when I need some extra push to write. Many of you may have already read them but I’ll share some of them with you on this Post just to refresh your memory.

  1. The scariest moment is always just before you start  – Stephen King

2.     To send a letter is a good way to go somewhere without moving anything but your heart – Phyllis Theroux

3      .The art of writing is the art of discovering what you believe – Gustave Flaubert

4.     Writing is the only profession where no one considers you ridiculous if you earn no money-Jules Renard

5.     Writing is a struggle against silence-Carlos Fuentes

6.     I am a drinker with writing problems-Brendan Behan

7.     Words, once they are printed, have a life of their own-Carol Burnett

 The best part about being a regular blogger is the natural inclination to follow fellow bloggers and connect with like-minded people.  It’s a jungle out there in blogosphere but there is something for everyone in it. No one should fear getting lost in it. 

Published by

Chandani

.............

5 thoughts on “Bloggin’ & Lovin’ it…………….”

  1. Looking at your blog after several months, I’m really happy to see lots of contents in it.. More importantly these have a focus and I’m sure “Chandani’s Blog” will get more and more followers in coming months..!!

Leave a Reply

