Remembering the years gone by on my birthday……………..

As it is my birthday today, I thought of  doing a pictorial on how my life has  progressed over the years. I was born on June 25, 1966. I know that it was  a Saturday and a Full Moon Day . From where I am today, my younger days seem a life time away. Going through old photo albums to look for some photos to put on my blog, I felt nostalgic for  the days gone by  but our lives can only move forward so we   have to focus on the future and hope things do not get too rough and its a smooth journey to the end of our days.

With my sisters and brother
With my sisters and brother
I think its my 10th birthday.
I think its my 10th birthday.
Off to school with my sisters when we lived in India
Off to school with my sisters when we lived in India
In my teens
In my teens
21st birthday.I remember the dress so well
21st birthday.I remember the dress so well
Early days as a reporter
Early days as a reporter
Studying journalsim
Studying journalism
Signing on the dotted line....
Signing on the dotted line….
Carefree days..............
Carefree days………….
First taste of Motherhood
First taste of Motherhood
And then the second one
And then the second one
Chilling out
Chilling out
Three generations
Three generations
At our sister Indini's birthdy -  June 16, 2013
At our sister Indini’s birthdy – June 16, 2013
 
Published by

Chandani

.............

6 thoughts on “Remembering the years gone by on my birthday……………..”

  1. I guess the power of images can defeat those of words, sometimes. It is something we all can relate to and great to see how life has evolved for a dear friend.
    Hope the years will always be kind to you and life will bring you the choicest and the finest.

  2. Happy belated Birthday Chandani…this is the 21st century… so you’re not old until you’re at least 60!! Make the most of life… !! xxx p.s. still waiting for you to visit me!

Leave a Reply

